You-will-never-touch-our-children-again!!

Wizard

So screamed Mrs. Weasley as she took out the evil Bellatrix.  Yup I have spent another weekend lost in a story.

 
This time it was a reread of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.  A reread of six hundred and seven pages that I just could not put down.  Again.  J.K. Rowling does have a way with words.
 
So at almost 1 a.m. I am ready to call it a day.
Regardless of your opinion of Wizards et al any story where right overcomes wrong is exhilarating.
 
What I like about Rowling is that her characters are not perfect – not black and white.  The best have a dark side to overcome and the worst have a chance at redemption.  And who you think is good is often not and vice versa.  And no one lives a life without some regret.
 
Now I wonder what I should read in bed to fall asleep?
I think I so have to get a life. 
Dancing would be nice. 
10 thoughts on “You-will-never-touch-our-children-again!!”

  1. I am almost ashamed to admit, I have not read Harry! I even bought the books. Just couldn’t get in to it. 😦 But I love your description of the characters. You summary seems to be a great summary of us all. :0)

    1. I was not interested at all either but had to persevere because the series is a passion of an aunt of mine and I take her to those movies. I don’t know at what point it all came together but thankfully it did!

  2. My god Chris. I thought you were besting some dastardly guy who was attacking your children (or your children’s children). What a relief – I have to read Harry Potter so I can really know what you are talking about.
    And a suggestion for what to read as light relief when you go to bed – 1421 by Gavin Menzies – works like a dream for me..zzzzzz

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

