The Masters and Harry Potter

WizardryThe Ball
 
 
 
 
 

The Masters and Harry Potter
 
I wonder where the golfers are? I am a passionate golfer. No, I must correct that – I am passionate about golf. Not overly good but love the game, playing and watching. I think golf is the only sport I watch on TV on a regular basis. It would probably do my game some good if I watched women, but it is the men I most enjoy. Take that how you will.
 
This year’s Masters was one of the most exciting, sit on the edge of your seat, I have seen. Every year is exciting but this one more so. The game and the leads can change in the blink of an eye.
 
It almost looked like Tiger might pull out of his slump, but he just didn’t make it although he is still a crowd favorite. At one point I think there were ten players as co-lead. Then a nice young South African Charl Schwartzel took the day. I expected to see some blogs on it but did not.
 
Then yesterday the movie, The Deathly Hallows part 1 came out on cable. I missed it when it hit the theaters so made a little party of pizza and wine and Harry. Special thanks to my sister who had already seen it twice for joining me and pretending it was her first time!
 
So thanks to that green jacket and the wizarding world I have had a pretty good week!

