Strange Pathways

Strange Pathways

Sometimes it all seems to come together (I love it when a plan comes together as Hannibal said – the fictional character from the A team not THE Hannibal).

Sometimes it does even though the reason or purpose for it remains unknown at this point.

I deactivated my Facebook last week, which I do occasionally when my visits to it start to interfere with other activities, like writing, cleaning, gassing up the beast, eating, socializing.  So I take a break.  

Anyway last night before going to bed I reactivated it.  This morning there was a message from an old friend I worked with years ago.  She is one of those contacts that are there, and you see regular updates on, and always plan to get together for coffee, but never really connect with.

The message was:

http://www.facebook.com/l/29f90e8NzbvA-J8WWcanpnMUiqw/www.eventbrite.com/contact-organizer?eid=1492745843
Hey Chris, one of my friends has this posted on their wall. I’m pretty sure you were inquiring about something like this and I thought of you.

It is a link to a Social Media Breakfast:

Social Media Breakfast with Josh Muirhead – Telling a Story – the key to online engagement
Tuesday, April 19, 2011 at 7:30 AM (ET)
Cambridge, Ontario

To the best of my memory I don’t remember indicating an interest in this specifically however since blogging I am searching out all knowledge possible related to story telling and social media. I am not very techie and need to learn how to make it better.  It is related to business and clients but I am thinking there might be some useful information I can glean from it.

Whatever the reason I feel like I need to be in this place at that time so I have signed up.  It does mean I will have to haul my aspergeezie out of bed early…nuts!

Will let you all know how it plays out!

5 thoughts on “Strange Pathways”

  1. Hey, go for it … You might even have a great time… There is a lot out there lately and many people offering us all sorts of angles to pursue in social media. If we resonate with a product/brand … think it is worth exploring and feel satisfied, why not just do it? 🙂
    Eliz

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

