5 Minute Friday on Ordinary For Gypsy Mama

http://thegypsymama.com/2011/07/five-minute-friday-grateful/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+thegypsymama+%28thegypsymama%29&utm_content=Yahoo%21+Mail

5 Minute Friday on Ordinary For Gypsy Mama

Ordinary means unexceptional.  Not extraordinary just ordinary.
Ordinary day, ordinary night, ordinary life.  But our ordinary is someone else’s extraordinary.  Ordinary for you might be extraordinary for me.  How can it be defined?

I believe none of us is ordinary and we all have unique lives.  Is ordinary that which is common place? if so, then common place is extraordinary by virtue of our appreciation of it.

You see it is our appreciation of what we have, where we are that determines ordinary or not ordinary.

Good thing 5 minutes is up I must get back to my extraordinary ordinary life!

16 thoughts on “5 Minute Friday on Ordinary For Gypsy Mama”

  1. I like the five minutes to explore an idea approach. We have everything in us and the tools to make the simple great. Finally catching up on comments. Phew! 😉

    1. Oh, please allow a double dip. That didn’t come out properly! I mean to imply that we all live in our own magnificence and often fail to see the extra in the ordinary!

      I think this just took 10 minutes! 🙂

I love to hear your thoughts on this!