Attacks of Brilliance are Exhilarating

Have you ever had an attack of Brilliant Thought?  You know it happens so rarely. I mean it may not be rare at all it just seems such a unique experience. And seems to happen spontaneously.

Brilliant

I mean you cannot say to someone, ‘Watch me be Brilliant.’  It just happens.  Then of course it could be that it is not at all Brilliant except in my mind.  You know that whole bit about perception.

But this is how easy it is.  As I sat this morning, moments ago actually, I was listening in the back ground to the music of Gerald Raphael Finzi (1901-1956) British composer, courtesy of Chris White at The 1951 Rolling Review while reading a Poem by Robbie

And the words just popped into my mind.  I found Robbie through Sue Vincent at her blog ( my newest addiction).  Any way as I wrote a comment to Robbie I thought ‘Brilliant’.

SUCCESS DEPENDS LESS ON INTELLIGENCE AND MORE ON PERSEVERANCE OF THOUGHT.

Wow.  Well a Wow moment for me.  I mean I could write for a year on those words alone.  However I have a personal task, a Beta reading I am doing for my author friend in Cuenca Ecuador Joss Burnel on her newest book.  Sunday past I sat to begin reading and suddenly it is Wednesday.  So the next few hours will be dedicated to this fascinating tale.

I just had to take time to declare a moment of Brilliance.  Hmm perhaps they are rare.

15 thoughts on “Attacks of Brilliance are Exhilarating”

  1. I’ve always thought you were brilliant. Which kind of makes me brilliant.

    Occasionally someone will tell me “that’s a good idea” and I respond “I’m a thinker!” That’s kind of the same thing. Though I guess one can be a thinker without being brilliant…. 😉

  2. I sometimes dream brilliant thoughts. I wake up and write them down.
    So far I have thought up the solutions to travelling at light speed, cures for all the major illnesses and world peace. Strangely though they just look like shopping lists.
    Thanks force he heads up on the music. Yes. You are brilliant.

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

