IN THE BEGINNING

 

Lately I have been kicking around the idea of reinstating one of my past series known as FITFS (Friday Following in the Footsteps).  Each week I would choose a blog that touched my heart, inspired me, or plain just made me think.  People I wanted to follow in the footsteps of.

footsteps

That got me thinking about postings of yore. Then I got a message from da-AL who you will find here that she was impressed with how long I had been blogging.

Well you know what happens when the grey matter starts to stir. Next thing I am thinking, exactly when was my first post, who was my first comment and like, and what was it about?

December 19, 2010 I posted DATING BY THE LIGHT…  I first became interested in blogging when a friend of my son’s suggested that I had such interesting stories about dating that I should write about them.  It did not take long to realize that might not be such a good idea.  What makes one chuckle in private does not do well in public.  But it got me blogging.

Chatter Master was there in the beginning and Darlene Foster and Kathryn McCullough and of course Judith Baxter and Joss Burnel and Princess Rosebud

There were also a lot of others who were all starting out the same time.  It’s a fun place to be and I encourage anyone who even half thinks about blogging to come to WordPress and have a look around.  Stay for awhile.  You just might find yourself feeling right at home.

 

10 thoughts on “IN THE BEGINNING”

  1. I started a bit earlier in 2010 because writing teachers advice to start blogging 6 months before your book was due to come out hit me one day and I hired one of those teachers on the spot to help me get started. My early twice a week posts have become more like twice a month now. Always depends on where I am and what I’m doing. I’ve enjoyed getting to know you along the way!

  2. You were my first blogging friend Chris. I remember sitting here during the winter months trying to figure this stuff out and shooting you emails with questions I was too embarrassed to ask others. I look forward to YOU. 🙂

  3. So my sister, you started a few months before me. Well done. Peter at Counting Ducks recently commented on how so many of those earlier bloggers have dropped off. Some, like us, just keep on going. Cheers.

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

