Countdown to September

So this is the way it is done? Wonderful!

Waking up on the Wrong Side of 50

Since my daughter entered school, I’ve always thought of September as the beginning of the year.  So in August I do a lot of organizing/housekeeping things.  This is a glimpse into the crazy that is my brain:  my August to do list.

  1. Use all food that is in my pantry and freezer.  I like to know that there is no food product in my house that is over a year old.  I will use every can, box, grain or frozen thing before the month is up.  I don’t have a large pantry- but I end up with an odd assortment of grains- half container of quinoa, half container of barley.  There are also cans of soup that we pick up “just in case”- this never happens- my family hates canned soup.  And there is always an errant chicken breast or half bag of shrimp loitering in my freezer- I want…

View original post 522 more words

6 thoughts on “Countdown to September”

  1. No, I really couldn’t eat all that food. I would end up cooking and freezing it all over again. And emptying drawers and cupboards. Me thinks the woman has much time on her hands.

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

