I Lost A Friend

The Laughing Housewife

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, outdoor

Photo copyright RR Nichols

Her personal blog

Her political blog

Some of you read Laurie Nichols’ blog; more of you will have seen her comments on my blog.  For those who have been wondering, I’m sad to report that Laurie passed away on February 17th, aged 49, due to complications caused by her cancer.  Her husband Robert told me that he was with her the last 60 days of her life full time in the room, talking, and holding her hand and making sure she was comfortable.

Laurie was a beautiful woman, inside and out.  She was sweet and kind and lived life to the full.  She loved politics, gardening, travelling with her husband, cooking, movies, her dogs but, above all, she loved her family.

She was one of my greatest cheerleaders and we corresponded privately as well as through our blogs.  A favourite memory is the time she sent…

View original post 258 more words

11 thoughts on “I Lost A Friend”

  1. My condolences. Lost some too as have we all. I remain angry and feel cheated out of their presence. Worse than death, I think is the loss of a friend over anger, passionate disagreement or treachery.

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

