Balance

thekitchensgarden

Yesterday John had the day off so he finished and brought home my Winter present. He does not do Christmas and Birthday presents he makes winter presents. Last year it was a chicken tractor. This year it is a free standing home made hay feeder. I took a photo of a NZ one when I was travelling and he set to and made me one of my own.  Isn’t that wonderful. snow-day-024

The idea is that the cow puts her head through the uprights to get the hay and remains in there to chew it so all the falling and trailing hay goes back in the pile.  There is limited sideways jostling so the cows get to eat in peace. It works remarkably well.  Now when Aunty Del comes back she will not be bullied out of her dinner. Elsie is king of the castle at meal times!

The car feeder is now for…

View original post 838 more words

2 thoughts on “Balance”

  1. Cool idea. How are you doing? The pup is amusing herself so I can drink my coffee. We are now 6 am risers:). Take care. Donna

    Sent from my iPad

    >

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

