Update on Murder Most Foul

I have to give the Kitchener Waterloo police their due.  As some of you know I had posted on a torso found way too close to family a few days ago.  At  first it all seemed very exciting.  You know CS I and Gil Grissomish.

The facts are ghoulish – a torso – no head no limbs.  I was not very confident that a resolution would present itself.

But it turned out ‘the torso’ was fairly quickly identified.  She has a name and she is/was only 24 years old.  Kelsey Felker.  Somehow knowing her name makes it all so personal.  Kelsey who cannot be canonized but is recognized as a young lady who faced a life of addictions and it seems did not live life well.  A woman who has two children who did not live with her.  Lots of questions.  Did her children even know about her?

We often laugh at the weirdest things.  Hahaha.  But for some people there is no humor.  And rightfully so.

It was found that the perpetrator, murderer, or what ever we can call it or him actually lived in the building my sister lives in.  This is scary stuff.  We expect this in Toronto, we expect it in New York.  But Kitchener?  There has been an underside in Kitchener’s in life within the city.  I had a glimpse once a few years ago but my Pollyanna attitude chose to ignore it.

I don’t know the answer to anything.  I ask.  I wonder. I want change.  How?

16 thoughts on “Update on Murder Most Foul”

  1. It’s so sad and just horrible. this is the second time in January that something this tragic and evil has touched the life of someone I know. May we, somehow, find a way to walk in peace and harmony.

  2. So chilling and incredibly, incredibly sad. I can’t imagine such a thing happening in my neighborhood, but then again, I’m learning more and more everyday that no one place is completely immune to this ugly side of humanity.

  3. I guess im a bit weird but I find murder mysteries really gross! Making murder into entertainment seems to me totally disrespectful and quite disturbing. If you look at the number of dead bodies we could see on tv in a normal week it’s very scary – murder and mayhem become commonplace in fiction in our homes and then people go out and mirror that behaviour because it seems normal! But I’m weird :-/

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

