Hurray! It’s Monday

Hip Hip Hurray
Hip Hip Hurray (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

And a fine crisp morning with a scattering of snow on the ground but the winds have abated and even in the stillness it is -7C (19.4F).  Meteorology predicts that even with less harsh gusts the real temp is -13C.  Still it is a fine morning.

Mondays, as I have said before, My Favorite Day.  This day is filled with enthusiasm for all I shall accomplish this week.  Goals are set, engine is running, and we are off!

I hope your day goes well and for those who are less enthusiastic about the beginning of the week – hang in there for another weekend looms around the corner.

My son just emailed me this photo, taken not so long ago at a local park and I just had to share it with you.


2 thoughts on “Hurray! It’s Monday”

  1. I love that picture! Happy Monday Chris! It is quite cold here. But not near “your cold” Going to head out for a brisk walk and lunch. We have the day off! So it is a great day indeed!

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

