FITFS….Reinventing The Event Horizon..Kathy and Sara

Reinventingtheeventhorizon

Visiting Kathryn McCullough, who reinvents event horizons (don’t you just love that!) takes you to a place of originality  in prose, art, love, and celebration.  This generous spirit located somewhere in Kentucky has a world wide presence in more ways than one.  And when  you visit Kathy you visit Sara for one is but apart of the other creating an adventurous amazing whole.

Kathy’s blog stats show 113,914 hits – impressive by any standard- and her numbers continue to grow with good reason.  FITFS – Following in her Footsteps takes you to a multiverse.

She began her WordPress.com trek in January 2009 and started with ‘Bangkok or Bust’ and her last sentence opens the door to on-going adventure. “I try to anchor our adventures in words.”  Kathy describes herself as ‘a writer, artist, and former university instructor, who lived in Vietnam during 2009 and Haiti in 2010, where my partner directed earthquake recovery for a major international NGO.’

She invites us to ‘couch surf’, and what a ride it is!

Lest you begin to think Kathy and Sara’s incredible world is filled with rainbows and adventure sans everyday challenges you dear reader are in for a surprise.  For no adventure, no creativity, no success can take place unless honed by the pumice stones of life. (sorry I just couldnot resist that line 🙂 )

That which does not kill us makes us stronger.  Who the heck said that anyway?  I guess it is true but only if you/we make it happen.  Take the turmoil, the trauma, the uncertainty and use it for building block of greatness.

Kathy and Sara are not only survivors but they are stronger for it.  Sara’s site uses photos to (in her words) ‘capture the details of daily life, my thoughts, my hopes, my dreams’.

Art, thy name is Kathy and Sara.

Now what can you expect?  Lets see: raised in an organized crime family strangely at odds with the FBI, recovery from Bipolar disorder, working in 3rd world countries in disaster response and living in a one hundred year old house.  And there is more, so much more!

Oh and when you do visit – cyber or blood and breath, you are welcomed into a world of warmth, color and adventure.  My goodness how often that word ‘adventure’ pops up with these two.

Can I FITFS – follow in the footsteps?  I can, a little bit anyway, and I figure that is a pretty good way to start.

**I have had trouble posting for 3 days now so I am putting the doorways to their world below.  You know – in case the linky thing is not working.

http://reinventingtheeventhorizon.wordpress.com

www.blipfoto.com/QueSeraSara

4 thoughts on “FITFS….Reinventing The Event Horizon..Kathy and Sara”

  1. OMG, Chris, I don’t know how to thank you enough! Truly, I’m honored–so. so honored! And I know Sara will be too, as soon as I get to share the news. You are dear to think of us, Chris. Hope you have a wonderful weekend, my friend!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

  2. Haha, “linky thing”. 🙂

    Chris I love your FITFS. Kathy and Sara’s color, art and anchors are amazing!

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

