5 Minute Friday – Gift

“Its time for the gypsy mama’s 5 minute Friday. (http://thegypsymama.com/2012/03/five-minute-friday-gift/

Write for 5 minutes flat on the prompt- no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking 2. Link back here and invite others to join in.  Meet & encourage someone who linked up before you.

OK, are you ready? Give us your best five minutes on:

Gift…

::There are all kinds of gifts:  The gift of sight, the gift of speech, dancing, painting, selling, the gift of gab….. well you get the idea.  I am not thinking of a specific gift but generally wrapping it up under one – it is talent and for the life of me since I cannot figure out why one person has a certain talent and another doesn’t then I figure it must be a gift.

I wonder if luck is a gift?  Some people seem to be and others do not.  Although I have heard that if you work hard enough you will be lucky.

There are gifts that come in packages and there are people who regift which I think is a wonderful thing.  No one wants to be stuck with a gift they don’t like but everyone likes ‘the thought’ behind a gift.

The act of giving is also wonderful and yes everyone knows it is better to give than receive but I bet any 5 year old can argue that one pretty good.  I mean there is satisfaction in giving but also in receiving ..only because I know it makes the giver feel so good.  Of course.

I do wonder how I can access some of the other gifts.  The talent ones.  Just imagine….oops times up!

7 thoughts on “5 Minute Friday – Gift”

  1. Each one of us has a gift, a talent – sometimes we just need to acknowledge it as such. Being able to listen is a talent, or being able to raise one’s children with love and patience. Our talent need to be “out there” for all to see and wow! Sometimes the gentler more subtle ones are the gifts that bring the most to others.

  2. You always make me think just a litttle bit differently about whatever those prompts are! You are a gift!

  3. Great post. I think we all have gifts, or talents, but sometimes we have to dig down deep to find them. Sometimes it takes a lifetime to find them ….

    God bless!

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

