STILL for The Gypsy Mama

STILL for The Gypsy Mama

Five Minute Friday is the opportunity to have fun with words rough and ready, forgetting about creativity, grammar and sense.  Just write for 5 minutes.  This weeks prompt is: STILL.  

Still is the calm of heart and soul when we sit, stand or lie in contemplation.  Still is also a little bit sad as in:

Still I waste time knowing what I want to do yet getting side tracked ending each day saying, ‘Darn it anyway I shoulda, woulda, coulda.’

Still I know the answers but perhaps keep answering the wrong questions.

Still I wait for wisdom to drop like a penny, like a ton of bricks.

Still I guess I wait for perfection.

Still I have hope that progress will be made.

Time’s up!

9 thoughts on “STILL for The Gypsy Mama”

  1. I STILL think there’s something I can do about the state of the government.
    I STILL don’t get it, do I?
    I’m STILL writing letters to my congress tool like a dummy.
    I STILL need my pension checks to show up.
    I can’t just sit STILL and do nothing!

  2. You STILL humor me.
    You STILL teach me.
    I STILL want to meet you some day.
    You are STILL making friends, WORLDWIDE!!
    You are STILL more brilliant than me!!!!!
    🙂
    I love your posts!

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

