And the Dinosaur Award of the Year Goes to…..

ME!

Well I have heard from so many people who loved the movie Bridesmaids so I have come to the conclusion it was just me. Fortunately my dinosaur status is transient and it is a state I fight.

I generally try to keep an open mind because change is constant and I don’t want to be left behind. Every time a thought breezes through about modern fashion or art or entertainment I look for the good, the appeal to the masses. What do they see, perceive and enjoy? Often I actually have the chance to grow just a little bit more!

Of course there are core values I won’t budge on but keeping an open mind is important. So I may see the movie again (when it comes out on TV). My opinion may not change but then again it just might!

A friend reminded me of a conversation she and I had a few years ago when I told her G1 said at age four he was going to be a paleontologist when he grew up and thought I could be his assistant. My friend Ros promptly responded that it would be appropriate because then he truly would be working with a dinosaur!


Pics thanks to Photobucket.

6 thoughts on “And the Dinosaur Award of the Year Goes to…..”

  1. Totally delightful, Chris. We who are of more senior years have a big job in front of us. Our parents used to grumble or an annual or bi-annual change. Look at the the rate of change we see every day!

    Hopefully those younger than us will be used to ever-churning change.

    I agree – we do have to stand back and observe while holding the bundles of things we know we need to present. Therein lies the challenge…which are they?

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

