Awards For a Job Well Done Beginning with Colleen’s Chatter Blog

What do awards count for?  What is their value?

I have been very fortunate at WordPress.com to meet an incredible group of people who each day takes to the keyboard to share parts of their lives, parts of themselves.  We have a delightful award system to recognize each other and to say thank you.

 

Irresistibley sweet

The idea is to accept the award, link back to the giver (me), post seven things about you, and to pass it on to 15 others.   The fifteen is time consuming but I want to do it justice.

 Some folk find it difficult to take the time because of busy schedules.  In the past I have selected fifteen and perhaps only heard from two or three.  What is important is that you have the award and may post it on your site (something I still cannot figure out how to do).  Even if you are unable to pass it on, you have still earned it.

 

stylish blogger

I have three awards given me by Elizabeth at Mirth and Motivation eof737.wordpress.com

Elizabeth, is one of those who is my daily inspiration whose site provides common sense doable strategies for living.

 My goal is to pass on these awards to one person daily.  There are people who have already won some of these and while I will be looking for new people I must still recognize others who regardless of previous awards cannot be left out.

 The first of these is Colleen’s Chatter Blog found at bikecolleenbrown.wordpress.com

You will have to visit her site to see how this hardworking, hard running Irish woman who believes she is not witty but loves humour views every day life in Ohio.

 

versatile blogger

Congratulations Colleen!  Enjoy!

 Oh and my seven secrets?  I will post separately!

12 thoughts on “Awards For a Job Well Done Beginning with Colleen’s Chatter Blog”

  1. I’m proud to say I know Colleen and she is just as creative and witty in person as she is on her blog. Congrats, friend! You deserve this recognition.

  2. Congratulations Collen and thank you Chris for the shout out! It has been a brutal week so apologies for the late visit. TY for the follow up as it is not always easy to do. 🙂
    Elizabeth

  3. Well…WOW! Thanks Bridges. You make me feel so good. I am on my way to see a young man “head west” so I will give this proper attention on my return this evening. It feels so wonderful to be “liked” and appreciated. And acknowledged! You are a true spirit of community.

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

