Mama’s Losin It Challenge

Of the challenges today I chose posting an old journal. Mama’s losing it did a neat piece on what she does to drive her significant other CRAZY.
I figured it was probably significant that I am without “other” so decided to attack some thing credible.
This was not a post but a poem from my journal on October 2nd, 2010.
This is my day
My gift, unexpected 
But very welcome.

What shall I do with 
My day?
Surely not waste it?

Today I move slowly
Enjoy and savor
Comfort and cuddle.

Closets call begging to be cleaned
Drawers and vacuums wait
But this is my day.

My gift 
A Donna day
Calm and puttering

My day, my gift
No work allowed
Day to meditate.

My day, my gift
A thankful day
For each of you.

Sons and daughters,
Bros and sisters
Precious Grand boys

My day, my gift
Compliments
Of God and you – my treasured friends.

Christine King..Oct 2, 2010

2 thoughts on “Mama’s Losin It Challenge”

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

