Exercise…huh

Exercise..uhuh..

It’s Sunday January 16, 2011.  I have been more committed to the idea of exercise.

So who isn’t you ask? 

This year my approach has been much more relaxed probably because my days are less stressed and there is more time.  I swim laps and do stretches.  To get to my pool in my building I pass through the gym.  The first week of the year the place was packed with huffers and puffers fulfilling their resolutions. By yesterday there was just one still carrying on.  Brave chap.

All the areas around my city have been hit with massive snowstorms but for some reason we have been spared. Just enough snow and no blistery winds so walking outside has been a pleasure.  Sort of takes me back to childhood.

I am fortunate to have the time to partake of these little luxuries.  Past years meant trying to include a harried workout into my already hectic schedule. Thus I have a more peaceful mind going in and out.

I have been working on an idea that feels right regarding retirement affordability and it is starting to come together.

Updates:  D&K are in Arizona, B&K getting ready to sell their second home, R in Scotland is doing well in her retirement, J is down 78 pounds and thriving, and me…am off to my fav country hotel today to hear Patsy Cline…or a reasonable representation of her by a very talented lady!

Have a good day all!!

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

