Puzzles and Patterns

Bridgesburning Chris King:

These very thoughts have been tumbling about for me this week taunting me into a need for expression but leaving me without. Now Miss C? She just said it all,

Originally posted on thekitchensgarden:

As we slowly slide up and down the temperature scale, wandering through another wintery season of inclement weather reminiscent of the 70’s when I lived here last.  I am struck by how much easier life is when you allow the inevitable flux of patterns and puzzles and allow Time herself a voice in your daily analog. Giving the passing of time a value in your calculations. not-many-018

I am a terrible one for answering other peoples questions before they ask them, finishing their sentences before they have their thoughts in order, rushing to and fro at a furious pace often without my mind even Turned On.  I want everything done right now and just so. Head down to combat the wind thinking only where is it coming from, who is in a draft. Which doors should I shut. Is that ice underfoot? Not: what has come with this wind? What followed…

View original 1,009 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Let's CUT the Crap!
    Feb 15, 2014 @ 12:44:18

    Yes, better to go with the flow and not sweat the small details that don’t make any difference in the great scheme of life.

    Reply

  2. Crowing Crone Joss
    Feb 15, 2014 @ 12:39:51

    “I am struck by how much easier life is when you allow the inevitable flux of patterns and puzzles and allow Time herself a voice in your daily analog.” I don’t know if this makes life easier, but I do think it makes life that much more meaningful!

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 311 other followers

Archives

blogsurfer.us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 311 other followers

