A Mountain in Alberta

Originally posted on thekitchensgarden:

Here is the view from my balcony window. from-the-balcony-005

As all our fingers and toes and eyes and innards slowly uncross, and uncurl and relax.

from-the-balcony-008

I made it. The passport made it, passed through the car window of our laughing  good Friend. The check in lady gave me a priority ticket for no apparent reason. The screaming baby in the flight bothered me not at all.

from-the-balcony-007

11-001

My sons could not greet me (I arrived in at 9.30) because of the rehearsal dinner (oops forgot about that) but on the way to the car rental in Calgary I happened upon a shuttle that was leaving at 10.30 and the lovely man brought me right to the door of my Motel.  All along this life I encounter such kind people. But it was nighttime for the long drive.  So I have yet to see where I am. Rainy darkness had wrapped up all…

View original 160 more words

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kateshrewsday
    Jul 07, 2013 @ 15:51:47

    Sharp exhale of breath :-D Isn’t th scenery there just stunning? So glad Celi made it, Chris.

    Reply

  2. frizztext
    Jul 07, 2013 @ 10:34:34

    thank you Chris, you inspired me to upload:

    http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2013/07/06/alberta/

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 311 other followers

Archives

blogsurfer.us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 311 other followers

