I Don’t Know What Parallel Universe I just stepped out of but…

Multiverse by Leo Villareal

Multiverse by Leo Villareal (Photo credit: cliff1066™)

Have you ever seen time do a wobbly thing in front of your eyes that you have passed over as je ne sais quoi?  And kept on going as though you were in your right mind?  Perhaps it was a small wrinkle in the space time continuum.  I have also heard it, in less scientific terms as a brain fart.  It’s like a glitch and lasts but a second but you are left somewhat perplexed.

Anyway I probably have had the best blogging weekend in ages starting with a very early morning post about Odds and Sods  that ended up with my considerations on Bullying/Brutalizing and an argument about over protection and the consideration that if Adversity were needed to build strength, we might be facing a problem.

Then sad news of murder in Long Term Care and thoughts from my own experience in that particular arena sort of fell out my mind onto my screen and before your eyes.

Then I reblogged a post from my dear friend Pat Cegan our Source of Inspiration on Truth.  It was soothing and wonderful.

Then I got caught up in the world of innocence and direct clear language  of 5 yr olds so just had to post that.  And then the bend in the time warp happened.  I saw my stats clearly and posted that I was one hit from 30,000 views and I comment from 3000 comments.

For some reason I went back to check and yup you guessed it.  I was wrong – in error- I must have been looking at an alterverse of me, because and yes this moment in time is the exact number:

VIEWS 29,129

COMMENTS 5,016

Jeesh short a few on views by about 800 and shorted my self on comments by about 2016.

Next time check Christine.  And again Christine especially if a little of space time fabric does a little crease at your eye lever.

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Makayla Salting
    Jul 04, 2013 @ 22:32:00

    Howdy!!! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information.. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!!! Exceptional blog and excellent design. Ajax Roofing Contractors, 15-75 Bayly St. W., #323, Ajax, Ontario, L1S 7L7, Canada, 289-275-1500

    Reply

  2. kateshrewsday
    Mar 24, 2013 @ 12:03:22

    Aw, stats schmats :-D Whatever the numbers it’s a joy to visit and read your take on life, Chris. There’s always something to think about, always pondering to be done. Looking forward to the next 29,129 views. Each one is quality.

    Reply

  3. Laura Best
    Mar 23, 2013 @ 20:11:36

    Good old brain farts. I think it’s something many of us can relate to. I’ve noticed they happen more often as I age. Ah well. :)

    Reply

  4. Crowing Crone Joss
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 08:41:45

    my brain seems to have a bit of gas too at times! I try to ignore the stats because, otherwise, the comparison demon and I start dancing.

    Reply

  5. barb19
    Mar 18, 2013 @ 01:26:31

    What a weekend you have had! All sorted now, but just remember Chris – our stats are only numbers (just like our age) lol . . .

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 313 other followers

Archives

blogsurfer.us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 313 other followers

