DP Challenge: Hindsight Rewriting that First Post

Bridgesburning Chris King:

Todays Daily Post Prompt is Hindsight and suggests “Now that you’ve got some blogging experience under your belt, re-write your very first post.” So I took a look at December 19, 2010 and have to say since it is one of my fave stories to tell I just could not bring myself to rewrite it. Hmm now I must go and deal with the fact that in almost 2 years I have learned nada.

Originally posted on bridgesburning:

Dating by the light..of a burning bridge

One cannot be single for a significant number of years and not have experienced dates spawned no doubt from some weird alter universe.  Well that may be exaggerating just a bit.  But oh my, where do they come from?

One chap whose given name will not be used, but who I called Eyore for reasons soon to be made obvious, I met on a dating site.  After the initial on line chats he suggested we meet for coffee.  I agreed and we set a Saturday afternoon for our first, and what became our last encounter.

Now I think the folk who work at every Williams, Second Cup,Starbucks and yes even “Timmies” suddenly have the most fun jobs in existence.  Internet dating and the perfunctory first meeting have made these centers the place to be.  Take the time to grab that cup of java…

View original 444 more words

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chatter Master
    Dec 03, 2012 @ 12:06:45

    I LOVED this post! :)

    Reply

  2. Kathryn McCullough
    Dec 03, 2012 @ 12:06:07

    If you haven’t already, you need to do a post on “first-date lessons!” That could be hilarious!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 312 other followers

Archives

blogsurfer.us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 312 other followers

