FITFS Barb19 Passionate About Pets and People Australian Style

Well happy Friday everyone!  Fridays are my favorites and all week long I look forward to Following In The FootSteps of someone I admire here in Blog Land.  Someone that I would like, in some small way emulate.  And today it is all about Barb Taylor who truly is passionate about pets and people and I think about everything that lives.

Our Barb is originally from the UK and after some serious world travels (having lived in Germany, Singapore, America and Australia) she settled down on the east coast of sub-tropical Australia.

Like me, she seems to have  started this blog back in January 2011 and committed to postaweek at the encouragement of a friend.  Her second post pretty much encapsulates her philosophy.  She said, “

A hundred years from now,

it will not matter the sort of house I lived in,

what my bank account was, or the car I drove . . .

but the world may be different

because I was important

in the life of animals and the creatures of this earth.

Are You Iimportant in the Life of an Animal?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
©passionateaboutpets.wordpress.com

From that wonderful platform Barb has given us all sorts of treasures about dogs, chickens, dingos, joeys, kangaroos, whales, and even wasps.  And there is more!

The very first time I discovered Barb was waaaay back when she posted on the Town she grew up in called Peebles.  I was so excited because I had just recently returned from Scotland so knew the area she talked about. (I left her more than one comment that day)

March 10th, 2011 ‘I was in Peebles a couple of years ago..just a Canadian girl visiting her mom’s native land…it is beautiful. My Mum was from Gorebridge.  Love the country..love the people and proud to have some of that fine Scots blood in me,
Christine’ 

So I am talking addiction here.  The kind you cannot shake -thank goodness-

As we, in Canada, face the coming fall and winter, Barb is sailing into spring and coming summer.

In September that year she and her hubby flew off to her homeland where she saw her brother for the first time in 25 years.

She is very proud of her adopted country – Australia – and there is a wealth of information about it in her posts.  Matter of fact there is a wealth of information about the world in general.  Living true to her philosophy she is indeed -

important in the life of animals and the creatures of this earth.

Actually I believe she is important in more lives than she realizes.

Passionate About Pets and People Australian Style

Please do stop by to visit, to learn, to feel.  And do say hi or leave a comment or two.  **I so wanted to throw in something about putting shrimp on the barbie since it is a comment linked to Australia and BBQs but just couldn’t work it in anywhere!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: FITFS Lois Roelofs Champion of Nurses into the 21st Century | bridgesburning
  2. Crowing Crone Joss
    Oct 05, 2012 @ 20:16:46

    have been following Barb for a long time and it’s always a delight to visit her blog. What a great choice for today’s FITFS

    Reply

  3. barb19
    Oct 05, 2012 @ 17:37:23

    Wow, I am truly honoured to have been the subject in one of your FITFS posts, Chris, and I thank you from the bottom of my heart, which at this moment, is brimming over!
    Because of this post, I already have a new follower (Darlene) – and that’s what is so good about your FITFS posts – we are introduced to new and interesting blogs which we might never have discovered but for you.
    Thank you again my friend, you are awesome!

    Reply

  4. Darlene
    Oct 05, 2012 @ 12:12:44

    I checked out Barb’s blog and am now following her. Thanks for the introduction.

    Reply

  5. misswhiplashmisswhiplash
    Oct 05, 2012 @ 11:50:13

    Ah! yes ..our Barb.. I have been a follower for many a long year, well nearly two. A very beloved lady and a very well loved friend of people as well as animals..and she has two adoreable doggies of her own which are so cute. Always an enjoyable read

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 314 other followers

Archives

blogsurfer.us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 314 other followers

