Applause Please

applause – photobucket

As some of you know each Friday I do a Follow in the FootStep series honoring my blogging buddies.  That is you.  Any way I got thinking about some of the nice compliments I receive on behalf of my heroes and while I cannot possibly post all the comments I chose some to applaud those who take the time to comment and to acknowledge the recipients.  I hope I got everyone linked okay.  The first Friday in October the series continues.

To date I have done 13 FITFS to honor my heroes and oh my I have such a long way to go.  I hope these are not too lengthy for you as time is at a premium.

  1. georgettesullins says:

September 28, 2012 at 2:07 pm (Edit)

Ditto, ditto, ditto, Chris! It was LD who came over one Saturday (yes, I remember the day) afternoon in June 2011 to just “snoop around” my site as she put it. “Hey, this blogging thing might be interesting after all,” I thought when I received such sensitive and down to earth comments from her. She was the “wind beneath my wings” in those earlier months. I am grateful and I hope to meet her some day, as she did “limr” over the summer. She does great things to tie our community together via “Andy”, putting together a 25 day series of “O Holy Night” in December last year, asking the question that begs to be asked “Can I call you by name in cyberspace?” And, I think she has something else up her sleeve that has to do with ice cream! Cheers to our babbler and Ben & Jerry’s addict, LD!!!

 

  1. judithhb says:

September 27, 2012 at 11:50 pm (Edit)

Well we that is Lotte and I enjoyed our visit with Andy. I hope he gets to see many more places around the world before he goes home again to Lenore Diane.

  1. Crowing Crone Joss says:

September 21, 2012 at 12:51 pm (Edit)

ah, our Amy is an amazing soul and we are blessed she is part of our corner of the Blogosphere!

 

  1. ceciliag says:

September 21, 2012 at 1:18 pm (Edit)

I love Amy too, she has such heart that girl, is deeply moved to fight for the earths health yet maintains that lovely positive glow as she wafts through out lives. i agree with joss, we are lucky to have her!.. c

 

  1. georgettesullins says:

September 22, 2012 at 12:49 pm (Edit)

Chris, I couldn’t agree with you more. To Amy –I use a phrase “Bless his/her/your heart” when something really pulls my…well…♥. In your post “Delivering the Truth” you used that phrase in a moment of great compassion. It’s in phrases like that one you have made a connection to this reader, not to mention your Momisms: On venturing out — “Who did you like better than yourself?” On relationships –”If they were busy tending it (the garden) themselves, they may be amazed at the quality of help it would attract.” So true and it made me just lol. Yes, I have filed away a few gems as I’m not sure I could find them in a haystack of archives. Without teaching, you have taught; without preaching (or maybe you have–wink) you have told memorable stories. Thank you, Amy, for sharing all you do.

  1. Kathy says:

September 23, 2012 at 10:13 am (Edit)

What a lovely tribute to a blogging friend, Chris. Will stop by and visit her blog because of the beautiful energy you’ve shared…

  1. harperfaulkner says:

September 14, 2012 at 1:24 pm (Edit)

Nicely done, Chris. Your words are not only a tribute but will increase Georgette’s readership–at least by one. Thank you. HF

  1. souldipper says:

September 16, 2012 at 3:31 am (Edit)

Oh, fancy that. Georgette is one of my heros, too. I love good story tellers who write well. She fills the bill for me. Thanks Chris and glad you’re you, Georgette.

  1. Lenore Diane says:

September 16, 2012 at 5:41 pm (Edit)

You have great taste, Chris. Georgette is one of my faves, too. I am thrilled for her children, because she has captured so many wonderful family stories and put the memories in one place. It is wonderful to have these things documented for future generations.

  1. winsomebella says:

September 17, 2012 at 12:19 pm (Edit)

Chris, we have a shared enjoyment of all things Georgette

  1. Darlene says:

September 7, 2012 at 1:20 pm (Edit)

Judith is my hero too and I love reading her blog!

  1. Katherine Gordy Levine says:

September 9, 2012 at 12:07 am (Edit)

Let me add my voice to those ringing the bell of gratitude for how Juthithhb lives are life and shares it.

I keep hoping to win a Mega lottery so I can hire a cruise ship head around the world, picking and being joined by my far spread blogging friends. Staying strong by buying one lottery ticket a week with the hope of meeting you all.

Chris, think I will include all your heros’ and anyone you admire is worth admiring

  1. Darlene says:

August 31, 2012 at 3:33 pm (Edit)

I am also a huge fan of Katherine Gordy Levine. I always learn something from her posts and she has helped me improve the quality of my life with her practical, no nonsense advise

  1. ceciliag says:

August 31, 2012 at 8:31 pm (Edit)

wow she sounds like my kind of lady. i shall zoom over… still loving this series chris..

  1. misswhiplash says:

September 1, 2012 at 4:17 am (Edit)

how can I resist that…being a WOO, I need to catch up on the news…. I will say just how wonderful and uplifting it is to be able to speak one’s mind. Always in my younger days I was told ‘you can’t say that or you can’t do that’ NOW I can say and do what I like and if someone don’t like it….HARD CHEESE……mind you I would not say something that would hurt people…just my own opinion that I have kept quiet for so long

 

  1. Linda Cassidy Lewis says:

September 1, 2012 at 6:29 pm (Edit)

Thanks for the tip, Chris. I took a quick look at Katherine’s blog and, as another Old One, I’ll be going back to read in depth.

  1. ceciliag says:

August 17, 2012 at 4:26 pm (Edit)

Even the name brevity Of Roses is wondrous, I must pop over and visit before I get ready for the milking! Have a lovely evening Chris.. c

  1. Darlene says:

August 17, 2012 at 11:16 pm (Edit)

I am also a big fan of LCL and loved Brevity of Roses. Her blogs say what the rest of us are thinking. Thanks for featuring her

  1. judithhb says:

August 20, 2012 at 6:18 pm (Edit)

I am a big fan of LCL and love her book Brevity of Roses. Waiting on tenterhooks for the next book

  1. Chatter Master says:

August 10, 2012 at 2:52 pm (Edit)

Haha, “linky thing”.

Chris I love your FITFS. Kathy and Sara’s color, art and anchors are amazing!

  1. Crowing Crone Joss says:

August 10, 2012 at 4:42 pm (Edit)

I’ve often read Kathy’s comments on blogs I follow. Not sure why I never visited her blog but now it’s done and subscribed to! Loved this view you wrote into their art and ways

  1. Crowing Crone Joss says:

August 2, 2012 at 10:54 am (Edit)

I totally see why you love this blogger, Chris. The choicest morsels come from the heart – oh yes – it’s why we’re glad to have you back on a regular basis. Your heart shines through your words

  1. billduff says:

August 2, 2012 at 2:13 pm (Edit)

I agree completely! I follow The Chatter Blog and anticipate her thoughts!

  1. Kathryn McCullough says:

August 2, 2012 at 4:54 pm (Edit)

Oh, I LOVE Colleen–my favorite biker chick! Love you, too, Chris!
Hugs,
Kathy

  1. judithhb says:

July 18, 2012 at 4:36 pm (Edit)

Lucky you to meet a blogger you admire, in the flesh. I too follow Joss and agree with all you say about her and her blog

 

 

  1. barb19 says:

July 19, 2012 at 4:04 am (Edit)

Joss certainly does have heart, we see it embedded in every post she makes, and she has such a keen understanding of people.. I remember when you met her in person Chris, and posted the above photo of the two of you, it must have meant such a lot to you both. I would love to meet her in person.

  1. carolisle says:

July 19, 2012 at 12:52 pm (Edit)

I am proud to say I too am in the “read Joss first” crowd. I speak to my local friends of “my friend Joss in Nova Scotia” as if we have tea together every day. Thank you Chris for sharing this lovely story of our friends

  1. souldipper says:

July 9, 2012 at 9:18 pm (Edit)

Chris, you may have been the reason I found the farmy…I honestly can’t be sure. But how does Celi accomplishes all she does each day? I laughed like crazy over her days in NZ as a single mom. Talk about ingenuity!

Aren’t these pets a joy to have? I’m amazed at what animals teach us.

  1. barb19 says:

July 12, 2012 at 5:46 am (Edit)

Chris, you have put into words exactly how I feel about Celi and her wonderful blog!
I can’t remember how I found her, but I shall be eternally grateful because she writes about everyday stuff and makes it so interesting and fun. I am in awe at what she does on the farm – where does she find the time? And she still found time to take animals to visit the Old Codger when he was rehabilitating, and still visits him now he is back home. I wish I had half of her energy!
Her blog is funny, educational and entertaining and I wouldn’t miss it for the world. She makes you feel like you are part of the farmy and all the animals she looks after. I look forward to her new post every single day, and re-live her day with her.
Yes, Celi has her own style, but you do too, just in a different way; I love reading your blog, it’s always interesting and fun to read

  1. Christine in Los Angeles says:

July 8, 2012 at 1:07 am (Edit)

Well, Zoe (see – we’re all best friends, already) called my sister and Ace blogger – of course we have always known Judith is an ace, but how nice to know, across the world, others are aware of the fact.
God bless, Christine

  1. Darlene Foster says:

July 7, 2012 at 1:08 am (Edit)

I love how we are all connected through the world of blogging. To me that is the best reward. I consider Judith and Chris freinds and when something good happens to you, I am over the moon! Zoe Sharp commenting with Judith is just so wonderful

  1. Chatter Master says:

July 5, 2012 at 10:26 am (Edit)

I am THRILLED you will be returning to daily posting! And….we’re suppose to have a theme? Crap! I always LOVED your theme….your theme being you and what you wanted to write about. And I love Jaime’s “What I Learned This Week” series. Though her part about Ohio makes me want to hide my face!!!!

 

 

 

 

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: for a cause… and applause…
  2. Trackback: for a cause… and applause… | M'ADE
  3. Lenore Diane
    Oct 03, 2012 @ 09:57:20

    This just puts a big grin on my face, Chris. How wonderful for sincere comments to come back and brighten one’s day all over again. Your idea is wonderful. So much light! I love it.

    Reply

  4. Roly
    Oct 01, 2012 @ 07:48:48

    Keep going you’ve started something now :)

    Reply

  5. Kathryn McCullough
    Sep 30, 2012 @ 07:35:49

    Horray! Another great idea–to share the comments! I love your series, Chris. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    Reply

  6. misswhiplashmisswhiplash
    Sep 30, 2012 @ 02:20:16

    thank you my dear…it is so much appreciated

    Reply

  7. barb19
    Sep 29, 2012 @ 21:05:46

    You have created a fantastic series here Chris, and I thank you so much because it has opened the door for me to some wonderful new blogs! Your have a big heart brimming over with love of your fellow-blogger – thank you for being you!

    Reply

  8. Crowing Crone Joss
    Sep 29, 2012 @ 19:54:34

    what a great bunch of us you’ve gathered here, loving and encouraging each other, laughing at each other’s foibles and all in all, enjoying the sharing and community. Oh to have a reunion someday!

    Reply

  9. Chatter Master
    Sep 29, 2012 @ 18:33:46

    Hahaha when I first read this I read “applesauce”. :)

    You should be in advertising and promotional fields!

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 313 other followers

Archives

blogsurfer.us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 313 other followers

