FITFS …….. JOSS

Today’s Following in the Footsteps of..has been challenging. Not because I could not think of good things to say but because I was afraid of not having the words to really show how wonderful she is and why her Footsteps are good to walk in.

JOSS BURNEL

THE CROWING CRONE

I first came across the Crowing Crone about the time I started blogging and knew right away I wanted to be part of Crone group. As a matter of fact I think I mentioned this in one of my first comments to her.

I also had the priviledge of working with Joss when she wrote and published her book, ‘What I Know About Fibro’. See there I go getting ahead of myself again.

Okay – FIRST the woman – before the author and book I just knew Joss as a woman who had endured and not just survived but thrived on her early challenges. She is part of a select group that I must read as soon as she posts whether I am able to comment or not. Joss hasn’t ‘done’ anything as in ‘completing and forever closing – she is on a constant journey and each step, each experience just builds and continues building. She ‘walks in beauty and invites each of us to join her and Be W.E.L.L. (Woman Energized by Light and Love). You can’t get much better than that my friends. Among all the labels you can use where Joss is concerned, she is also a certified Holistic Health Coach. Nuts there I go again….getting ahead of me..

THE AUTHOR

Many authors, when discussing difficulty have a way of bringing us down- way down – so by the time you finish you either want to slit your throat or the author’s throat. Figuratively not literally – of course. When Joss makes a statement it is uplifting, full of hope. She is a wordsmith. There is absolutely no other descriptive word for it. Her words heal, soothe, unite, inspire, and strengthen. In addition Joss has an incredible ability to understand your needs and to identify what you need. Joss has a skill almost indescribable as a writier and and I guess that word is heart. (which nicely leads us into the next part:)

HEART CENTERED WRITING

Anyone who thinks heart is not a necessary ingredient in promoting yourself or your business deludes themselves about what makes ‘success’. Motivation to be successful can vary from the desire for financial success to more philanthropic goals but the businesses most successful are heart centered. Steve Jobs was one of many who recognized this. Without heart, success is hollow and probably more shallow that it should be.

Joss’ site to Holistic Health Coach is http://www.jossburnel.com and her services to ensure your success are all encompassing. She is ‘your virtual; assistant with expert writing and presentation skills’.

I could go on forever it seems as thoughts keep popping up..’tell them this..tell them that…’ but then …

OH

I almost forgot to tell you that I actually got to meet Joss for lunch when she was in this part of the country in April. I know whereof I speak …Here is a pic of the two of us taken by her wonderful friend Christine. Joss is on the right.  Your right my left…you know..

*In the event my link attempt did not work

http://crowingcronebewell.com and www.jossburnel.com

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: NANOWRIMO Getting Ready « bridgesburning
  2. Trackback: Applause Please | bridgesburning
  3. carolisle
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 12:52:45

    I am proud to say I too am in the “read Joss first” crowd. I speak to my local friends of “my friend Joss in Nova Scotia” as if we have tea together every day. Thank you Chris for sharing this lovely story of our friends.

    Reply

  4. barb19
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 04:04:22

    Joss certainly does have heart, we see it embedded in every post she makes, and she has such a keen understanding of people.. I remember when you met her in person Chris, and posted the above photo of the two of you, it must have meant such a lot to you both. I would love to meet her in person.

    Reply

  5. ceciliag
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 21:51:54

    I have seen her comments round and about..thank you chris.. i shall zoom over and say hullo! c

    Reply

  6. Crowing Crone Joss
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 19:36:33

    Reblogged this on Crowing Crone Joss and commented:
    Every so often someone comes into your life who celebrates who you are. Humble thanks to dear, dear Chris for this and most of all for her precious friendship.

    Reply

  7. Crowing Crone Joss
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 18:14:30

    wow, I don’t know what to say except “thank you from the bottom of my heart for recognizing who I am and for allowing me to be a part of your life”. I am blessed to be here.

    Reply

  8. judithhb
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 16:36:25

    Lucky you to meet a blogger you admire, in the flesh. I too follow Joss and agree with all you say about her and her blog.

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 313 other followers

Archives

blogsurfer.us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 313 other followers

