Mama I am Promptless!

Good Ol Mama

This week’s prompts and I got nuthin!

.) Girls Night Out! Describe the last time you got to hang out with your friends? What stops you from doing this more often?
2.) If Social Media died tomorrow, describe another hobby you might get into.
3.) Share a Summer Camp memory.
4.) We’re too old to be getting in trouble…aren’t we? Write about a time you were scolded…as an adult.
5.) Barefoot and hormonal…describe an incident that upset you when you were pregnant, but now looking back makes you laugh.
 
Mama I am Promptless!!!
 
Oh my! My nightmare has come true. Prompts yes Inspiration No. I am museless, clueless.
What am I to do?
 
Girls’night out? Yes without a doubt the best at an old four hundred year old country bar, Commercial by name, but home just the same. Beer. music, dance, and maybe by chance, a cowboy.
 
Social media died? I cried. Or not. Then to the street corner, speaker’s corner to spread my message far and wide.
 
Summer camp? It was damp. And buggy and hot and a snake crawled out of our portipot.
 
Old and in trouble? Don’t break my bubble cause trouble and scolding just keeps molding.
 
Barefoot and hormonal? Oh Lord it’s just normal. Preggie and menopausal and all things between.
 
So Mama I fail you and I fail me. When I find that muse he is getting such a beating!
 

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. informationforager
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 22:00:45

    Very Good. I like your posts because they go along and I never really know where it’s going but I know it will interesting.

    Your posts are really good because they are really natural and free-flowing. Thanks.

    Reply

    • bridgesburning
      Jun 23, 2011 @ 09:15:30

      Thanks so much! I appreciate the encouragement. I find myself torn between just writing for the moment and trying to manipulate my stories to increase hits which can be frustrating. :)

      Reply

  2. eof737
    Jun 21, 2011 @ 05:52:20

    Not to worry… I believe I might have either modified one of the prompts or skipped them… :-)

    Reply

  3. snipewife
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 18:48:03

    Awesome! My museless week was last week. You handled it with more flair than I could have mustered.

    Reply

  4. cam
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 17:16:28

    who needs a muse… i like!

    Reply

  5. thea
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 16:37:56

    This made me laugh out loud! :)

    Reply

  6. Somer
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 14:58:20

    This was almost me this week! Love it! I just wasn’t feeling motivated to write about anything. My “Top Ten Tuesday” post was similar. We’ll just call this week “Easy Way Out!” :)
    From Mama Kat’s

    Reply

  7. mryjhnsn
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 12:35:16

    I agree! (except for mine of course ;D)

    Reply

  8. Joss
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 12:31:05

    best post of the day!!!

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 312 other followers

Archives

blogsurfer.us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 312 other followers

