Today – The Best Day of My Life – And it Hasn’t Happened Yet!

Today – The Best Day of My Life – And it Hasn’t Happened Yet!

Listen closely to the wind, for the answers are blowing around right in front of you today, christine. Make contact with people you haven’t heard from in a while. You will find that you can be quite productive today in situations that you least expect. Ironically, the less you plan, the more you will get accomplished. Be spontaneous in your actions. Revelations will come to you like lightening.

Yup, that’s my horoscope according to astrocenter.com
Whether you believe in the science/art/scam you have to admit this particular one is filled with such promise.

Astrology.com calls it, ‘the science of the stars”

I am so glad ‘the answers’ are blowing right around in front of me today, because I have been looking for them  everywhere for months. Up and down Hill and Dale, through drawers and cupboards, on the sea, on the land, in the air, through tangled webs amongst the grey cell matter of my cerebrum.  I have searched high and low for You Answers and today you are scheduled to blow around right in front of me.

AND I am going to be productive, ironically with little or no planning.  I tell you this is a dream come true!  AND I am going to be spontaneous in my actions.  AND revelations come like lightening!  I am so excited-this is gonna be some day!!!

I don’t claim astrology is or isn’t but I do enjoy reading astrocenter.com because it often is amusingly close.  I prefer to read it at the end of the day to see how close it was.

BUT, BUT I read it early and now am off to find previously lost answers, be productive, and revel in my revelations!!

A google.com search revealed this information and much more and Yahoo.answers provided the information below!

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20090125103313AAlDuNn

Best Answer – Chosen by Voters

All of the founding fathers were Masons and astrologers. (Benjamin Franklin, George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, the list goes on and on) 

All of the important events of the government were timed to astrology. The country was founded in Cancer, Election Day is in Scorpio, and Inauguration day used to be in Pisces until FDR (an Aquarian) changed it to Aquarius. This completed a Grand Trine in Water.

Carl Jung recognized the synchronicity, the basis of Astrology. He also said, “We are born at a given moment, in a given place, and like vintage years of wine, we have qualities of the year and the season in which we are born.”

Nancy Reagan used astrology, after the assassination attempt on Ronald Reagan in 1981, to determine when the best & worst times were for the president to do everything from signing bills to foreign travel. The media made fun of Nancy Reagan at the time but, President Reagan was the first president since Jefferson elected in a year ending with “0″ that was not killed while in office.

T. S. Eliot’s epic poem The Waste Land is full of astrological references. Not only that but the four sections are named after the astrological elements, Earth, Air, Water & Fire.

The Three Wise Men were Astrologers. Some believe that they heard that the Christ child would be born at the time of a conjunction of planets – two planets appearing in the same place in the sky at the same time – that was to signal the arrival of a new age. The two planets involved in this conjunction were Jupiter and Saturn. Both planets were bright, but this wasn’t something that the average eye could notice. Even though they were trained astrologers this took The Three Wise Men some time to find Jesus in Bethlehem. (The early Roman Catholic church used astrology – represented in the 4 corners of the mitered hat and much of the symbology in cathedral buildings and windows.)

Before the advent of the pharmaceutical industry, astrology was a required course in medical school.

Here is a list of what just a few famous people have said about astrology:
Plato – Philosopher said : “Perhaps there is a pattern set up in the heavens for one who desires to see it, and having seen it, to find one in himself.”

Albert Einstein – Physicist said : “Astrology is a science in itself and contains an illuminating body of knowledge. It taught me many things and I am greatly indebted to it.”

Ralph Waldo Emerson – Poet said : “Astrology is astronomy brought down to earth and applied toward the affairs of man.”

JP Morgan – First Billionaire said : “Millionaires don’t use astrology, billionaires do.”

Sir Isaac Newton – Physicist (Said in defense of astrology, to sceptic Edmund Halley) I have studied the matter. Your sir, have not.

Robert Heinlein – Best-selling Author said : “A touchstone to determine the actual worth of an ‘intellectual’, find out how he feels about astrology.”

Hippocrates- Father of Medicine said : “A physician without the knowledge of astrology has no right to call himself a physician.”

DH Lawrence – Author said : “Who knows the power that Saturn has over us, or Venus? But it is a vital power, rippling exquisitely through us all the time.”

Louis Pasteur – Scientist said : “The controls of life are structured as forms and nuclear arrangements, in relation with the motions of the universe.”

Pythagoras – Mathematician said : “The stars in the heavens sing a music if only we had ears to hear.”

Benjamin Franklin – A Founding Father of America said : “Astrology is one of the most ancient sciences, held in high esteem of old, by the wise and the great.”

Donald Reagan – Formerly Ronald Reagan’s Chief of Staff said : “It’s common knowledge that a large percentage of Wall Street brokers use astrology.”

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. informationforager
    Jun 22, 2011 @ 20:25:09

    I have studied astrology and believe it to be true. Between Science and Religion it had almost been defeated and removed from this world. In fact, it’s funny that Science and Religion frequently have little to agree on except to beat down Astrology.

    The best way to experience astrology is not through the newspapers. In them you get what you pay for, 75 cents worth of useless advice. But if a person has a real birth chart drawn up on their own selves with a qualified Astrologer then maybe they can find out something new, not just about their own selves but about the world.

    My own first experience with an astrologer was an epiphanous moment. Much of what the astrologer said didn’t immediately appear to be about me. One thing that she said though was spot on. This happens with several people that have their charts done. One thing will stand out that the person will invariable ask “How did they know that?” Astrology is a personal mirror of the personality. It probably shouldn’t be used to predict stuff but as a psychological tool it is very useful. Carl Jung discovered this(his daughter was an astrologer that’s how he found out).

    The hard part about telling someone about their chart is the astrologer is describing “ENERGY”. Try telling someone about Fire without a lengthy discussion. Or talking about Water, Earth, and Air. It’s very difficult to do.

    While only a little bit of science(configuring the stars just like taking a seaward navigation) and having a whole system spiritual(Religion) view of the universe it’s primary usefulness is with psychology. Today, many, many psychologists use astrology, It’s a soft science. That’s what makes it hard to understand and pinpoint with supposed facts. Only personal realization is most effective.

    I have seen the J. P. Morgan quote but in all honesty have NOT found a credible source for it(a biography, a book, a speech, or whatever). Yes I even looked on the internet for the SOURCE but have not found it.

    Another time when I was in church( a rare experience) I happened on a stack of bibles in the bible class. I was the only person in there and so an idea came to mind and I looked through them to see about the three wise men. The very oldest Bibles very clearly called the Wise Men Astrologers. The new Bibles refer to them as the Magi( which in some circles is the same as astrologers).

    If a person does study it(like psychology) then they can see more clearly why their friends and relatives act like they do…….and then it makes it easier to live with them(HA HA). Thanks. This was a great post and I hope we learn from the whole universe.

    Reply

    • bridgesburning
      Jun 23, 2011 @ 09:18:37

      It’s interesting! I had a reading a few years ago and the woman got really upset and just kept saying she could not read me. At that moment I thought perhaps it would be better if I did not know! God only knows what she saw.

      Reply

  2. merrilymarylee
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 08:58:32

    Good luck. I’m sure I won’t find any answers blowing in the wind–it’s too damn hot here and there’s no breeze. Forget the wind, but we could sure need a nice rain here. Alas, I don’t think it’s in the stars or the clouds any time soon.

    I’m going to keep telling myself that my BEST DAY is still to come. I’ll just wait and be surprised.

    Reply

  3. eof737
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 05:11:38

    Hi Chris,
    Hope all turns out well for you regardless of what the stars say… Astrology has been around for ever and as you pointed out so many people we admire believed in it. The personalized report carries more weight than the daily post in a newspaper but every bit helps… :-)

    Reply

  4. Sana Johnson-Quijada MD
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 01:25:29

    hopeful tenor. nice. keep on my friend

    Reply

  5. Tracy
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 00:04:30

    Did it come true? Was it the best day of your life? If not, what WAS the best day of your life so far? I don’t know if I could pick one myself….

    Reply

  6. Chatter Master
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 18:08:32

    Don’t you love the potential of a day???

    Reply

  7. Katherine Gordy Levine
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 16:16:27

    Whoops that should be makes things happen, but maybe my aging brain has it right.

    Reply

  8. Katherine Gordy Levine
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 16:15:49

    My mother was trained to cast horoscopes, so I one of very few among my friends who know the exact minute of their birth. 3:49 A.M. EST time on March 21st making me part Aries and part Pisces. As I was growing up Mom frequently told me “I took care of your Aries temper by the time you were two.” Didn’t endear me to astrology nor did the gloomy predictions. “Mars is ascending, be careful.

    I was always surprised how many of my masters levels students read their horoscope every day. I told them if they would give me their birthdays, I would draw up a more personal horoscope. Next class I gave the same general description out to each person and had them read it and raise their hands if they felt it described them. Most raised their hands. I then had some read theirs aloud. Took two or three readings before the light began to dawn. Didn’t make me popular that day, but was a good introduction to several important concepts.

    My mother was a very good astrological thearpist. She has no training, but cared, listened and had an explanation that those who believed as she did found useful.

    Loved your quotes and who knows there is something beyond our little world that makes things happy. Stay strong. Kat

    Reply

  9. Joss
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 15:35:50

    fabulous quotes. Hope your day turns out as magnificently as predicted.

    Reply

  10. Nance
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 12:47:07

    If I had to guess, I’d say that my horoscope today reads: You will be more opinionated today than usual. There’s been a lot of science under the bridge since the country’s founders searched the signs. Please, don’t tell Michelle Bachmann that they relied on astrology; we’ll be hearing nothing from now to the primary but her horoscope and how it plumps out her rather anemic resume.

    So, to fulfill the promise of my double Arien fate: If Nancy Reagan did it, I’ll pass. T.S. Eliot was so neglectful of his mentally ill wife, it could be called criminal, so he’s no judge of the importance of anything. I adore D.H.Lawrence, but he was a sensualist, not a scientist. Heinlein had no respect whatsoever for the pseudo-sciences; he was a facts man and he’s making fun of astrology in his comment here. Emerson was a lovely man, but he was a transcendentalist and a dreamer. JP Morgan was a robber baron looking for justification. Wall Street is clearly out of touch with reality and abuses us all from that base. And I’m surprised at Albert Einstein, but he clearly didn’t always have his feet firmly grounded on the planet despite the gravity of his own theories…spacey, we’d have called him in the seventies.

    Golly, my astrologer is a genius!

    Have a good day, honey, and take full credit for it!

    Reply

  11. cassiebehle
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 10:44:29

    Revelations striking like lightning? Better take some Tylenol to offset those blasts of genius! ;)

    Reply

I love to hear your thoughts on this!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 311 other followers

Archives

blogsurfer.us

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 311 other followers

